Working with folders
Folders in ChartMogul let you organize your saved reports, customer lists, opportunity lists, automations, and email templates into named groups you choose. Folders are visible to your entire team. Moving an item into a folder doesn't change who can see it—private reports (visible only to you) stay private, and shared reports (visible to your team) stay shared.
You’ll need to be an Owner, Admin, Staff, or CRM-only team member to create, move, edit, and delete folders as well as move items within and between folders.

Here’s what we cover in this article:
How to create a folder
Folders are visible to your entire team. Moving a saved report or list into a folder doesn’t change its visibility. Private reports stay private and shared reports stay shared irrespective of the folder they’re in.
Create folders to organize:
- Saved reports under Reports > Saved Reports
- Customer lists under Customers > Saved Lists
- Opportunity lists under Opportunities > Saved Views
- Automations under Settings > Manage > Automations
- Email templates under Settings > Manage > Email Templates
To create a folder:
- Click :add-folder~gray: Add folder.
- Enter the Name of your folder and click ADD.
The new folder appears at the top of the list.
How to manage folders and items
Drag and drop folders, lists, reports, and other items to change their order. Drag and drop items in and out of folders. Folders can’t contain other folders.
To collapse or expand a folder, hover over it and click :font-chevron-right~gray: Collapse or :font-chevron-down~gray: Expand.
How to rename a folder
To rename a folder for saved reports or lists, hover over the folder and click :settings~gray: Settings. Enter a new name and click EDIT.
To rename a folder for automations or email templates, hover over the folder and click :edit~gray: Edit. Enter a new name and click SAVE.
How to delete a folder
Deleting folders cannot be undone.
When you delete a folder, ChartMogul doesn’t delete items contained in the folder but moves them to the main list.
To delete a folder for saved reports or lists, hover over the folder and click :settings~gray: Settings. Click DELETE FOLDER and confirm by clicking DELETE.
To delete a folder for automations or email templates, hover over the folder, click :trash-stroke~gray: Delete, and confirm by clicking DELETE.